Koncertek Koncertek [eng]

Kodály-Lajtha Memorial Recital


Pest Vigadó 2022-02-01 kedd 19:30

Kodály–Lajtha Memorial Recital

Kodály: Marosszék Dances
Hidas: Concerto
Lajtha: Symphony No. 6
Conductor: Gergely Vajda
Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra
Gábor Varga (clarinet)

During the 1960-70s, close ties developed between Frigyes Hidas and Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra; György Lehel, former principal conductor of the ensemble, conducted the world premieres of 17 of his works, among them several concertos such as the Bassoon Concerto, Violin Concertino and Trombone Concerto. This evening’s recital is a premiere of one of the last pieces written by Frigyes Hidas, the orchestral version of the concerto for clarinet. After the intermission there is the surprisingly upbeat sixth symphony by László Lajtha, which, one musicologist has pointed out, could equally be subtitled Summer.

Tickets: HUF 2500 (student and senior discount -20%)