Koncertek Koncertek [eng]

Lehel Season Ticket 3


Müpa - Bartók Béla National Concert Hall 2022-01-25 kedd 19:30

Lehel Season Ticket 3

Smetana: The Moldau
Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21
Rachmaninov: Symphonic Dances, Op. 45
Conductor: Gábor Káli
Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra
Dénes Várjon (piano)

A visually potent, vibrant musical tableau, a piano concerto interwoven with delicate sentimentality, and a powerful orchestral composition that is a dance not only in its title, but is both grotesque and overflowing with passion. These, then, are the works on the programme of Gábor Káli and Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra. Soloist of the recital is Dénes Várjon who we are fully familiar with playing the concertos of Bach, Mozart, Beethoven and Bartók, whereas he more rarely tackles Chopin’s early piano concertos, thus his appearance tonight is likely to generate even greater excitement than usual. He last played the F minor concerto with the Radio Orchestra a decade ago when, due to his temperament, he drew attention to the chamber music elements of the work.

Tickets: HUF 6000 / 5000 / 4000 / 3000 / 2000 (student and senior discount -20%)